Pampered by My Prince After an Awful Day at Work

Recently, work has been less than pleasurable. Last week I had one of the worst days yet. I left work beyond frustrated and upset. I talked to Casey as I drove to my kickboxing class. He must have sensed that I was at my breaking point. After beating my anger out on a punching bag, I arrived home to a magical scene.

A warm embrace from my loving husband greeted me as I slumped into our home. He led me into our bathroom. The calming glow of candles filled the room. The sweet smell of vanilla and lavender from the milky bubble bath calmed my soul. My body melted into the water as soothing melodies and a cool drink relaxed my mind and my body. Casey was forcing me to rest, to breathe. Oh how I needed that.

I could have soaked in that picture of Heaven for days, but Casey called me to the dinner table. A delicious breaded ranch chicken and vegetable pasta candlelit feast was awaiting my arrival. Incredible!

Just when I needed it most, Casey paid attention to my emotions. He was attuned to my desperation for rejuvenation and love. He loved me so well that day. The effects of being pampered by my prince have swirled in my soul for days.

About Shana Bresnahan

www.MyMarriageInMotion.com Interactive media evangelist at Vanderbilt University Medical Center that truly loves life, loves God and loves others. Wife to Casey. Owner of Minny. Aunt to 11. Advocate of transparency. (Opinions my own)
This entry was posted in Marriage and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Pampered by My Prince After an Awful Day at Work

  1. PS: Congratulations on being nominated for the top-marriage-blogs contest.

    • I would definitely say that romantic acts do not come naturally to Casey. I think knowing that is what makes moments like this so special. It wasn’t easy or natural for him to prepare this evening for me. Your ‘lack of romanticism’ creates a unique opportunity to WOW your wife. Looking forward to checking out your blog. Thanks for letting me know about the top marriage blog nomination. Had no idea.

  2. That’s great that he did that! Maybe I’ll prepare a bath for my wife like that. I’m definitely not the kind of person for whom romantic acts come naturally. But, I am trying to change that–see my blog.

  3. Jimmy says:

    Tell Casey thanks for raising the bar for us guys 😉

Leave a Reply

