25 Things at 25

As most of you know, I recently reached a big milestone in my life. On July 16th I turned a quarter of a century old. My sweet friend Bailey decided to challenge me to make a list of 25 things I want to do while I’m 25. She is making a similar list for herself which helped spark some ideas for me. I think as a wife, it’s important that I don’t get lost in my role as a wife, and ensure that I keep my individuality and keep growing. This list will do just that. You’ll see that I still have some gaps to fill. Can you help? I’m looking forward to your ideas.

Learn 1 new skill
Walk Minny at least 2 times per week
Complete 3 art projects
Visit my grandparents 4 times
Bake 5 cheesecakes from scratch
Host 6 dinner parties
Spend 7 full days alone with God
Plant 8 varieties of produce in a garden
Complete 9  jigsaw puzzles
Make a fool of myself 10 times in public
Read 11 books
Surprise Casey 12 times
Give 13 random strangers a gift
Learn 14 new words and use them in conversation
Where a hat 15 times
Paint 16 walls in my house
Buy an item less than $17 per month at a thrift store
18
19
Cook something new 20 times
21
Go 22 days without dairy
Donate 23 items to ThriftSmart
Write 24 notes to those I love
Visit 25 new places

About Shana Bresnahan

www.MyMarriageInMotion.com Interactive media evangelist at Vanderbilt University Medical Center that truly loves life, loves God and loves others. Wife to Casey. Owner of Minny. Aunt to 11. Advocate of transparency. (Opinions my own)
This entry was posted in 25 Things, God, Marriage, Pets, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 25 Things at 25

  1. Pingback: My Final 25 Things at 25 List | My Marriage in Motion

  2. AB – Yay! You’ll have to send me your list. I’m already starting to knock mine down. Painted the bedroom this past weekend and I’m on my 3rd book. I think I might have to increase that one 🙂

  3. Pingback: Updating the Bedroom | My Marriage in Motion

  4. AB says:

    Shana- I love this idea! You have inspired me to try something like this too 🙂

Leave a Reply

