Summer Sabatical

If you haven’t noticed, I took a brief summer sabbatical from blogging. It wasn’t really intentional, but necessary. The week of July 4th is our usual family vacation in North Dakota/Minnesota at the lake with Casey’s family. Casey actually left a week early to spend some time with this brother at Twins baseball games. After spending time in the Midwest, two weeks for Casey one for me, we returned home at 11:30pm after spending all day in airports after delayed flights and switching airlines. The next day my sister came to visit with her 3 kiddos, leaving one behind to spend a week with us. Then came my 25th birthday.

Left for vacation Friday.
Returned the next Friday.
Got Ashlynne (11) on Saturday.
Mom came on Thursday.
Ashlynne and mom left Saturday.
My 25th birthday party Saturday (last) night.

No wonder I haven’t been blogging. Now I have to catch you all up on how the last 3 weeks has played out for Casey and me. I’ll do my best.

About Shana Bresnahan

www.MyMarriageInMotion.com Interactive media evangelist at Vanderbilt University Medical Center that truly loves life, loves God and loves others. Wife to Casey. Owner of Minny. Aunt to 11. Advocate of transparency. (Opinions my own)
This entry was posted in Marriage, Sleep, Travel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Summer Sabatical

  1. Pingback: Post-It Love Notes | My Marriage in Motion

Leave a Reply

