Post-It Love Notes

Even though Casey was out of town for a week, he made sure that I wouldn’t go one day without knowing that he loves me. For those of you that don’t know our story, it was the little things that let me know how much Casey cared about me when we were dating. The first time Casey told me he loved me was after I had already agreed to marry him, and our first kiss was shared at the alter. Casey had to find creative ways to reassure me of his affections. His favorite way of doing this was using post-it notes. He would write kind words or Bible verses on them and leave them for me to find in random places, from my toothpaste and cereal box to covering my car and office.

Post-It Love NotesIt’s been a while since I’ve experienced a fury of post-its so you can imagine my surprise when they started popping up everywhere once Casey was gone. Minny’s dog food. Under the sink. In the shower. hidden behind a candle. One note after another. I even got one (with a letter) in the mail. One note after another slyly reminded me throughout each day that my husband misses me and loves me dearly. I’m sure these notes had a little something to do with my affections growing during his absence 😉

What are the little things that your husband/wife does that melt your heart like this does mine?

About Shana Bresnahan

www.MyMarriageInMotion.com Interactive media evangelist at Vanderbilt University Medical Center that truly loves life, loves God and loves others. Wife to Casey. Owner of Minny. Aunt to 11. Advocate of transparency. (Opinions my own)
This entry was posted in God, Marriage, Travel, Wedding and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment